“Questions: Your Way to Happiness”

God’s wonderful gift to mankind is “His ability to Think”.  This thought process is driven by “Questions.”

Our brain is so kind to us that it sincerely provides an answer to any question it is posed. If we ask a success question, we achieve success. If we ask a failure question we get what we ask. If we ask for happiness it delivers, If we ask for disappointment, it still obliges.

For example, ask yourself the following questions:

1)       How can I achieve success?

2)       How can I achieve my Goal?

3)       How can I overcome this challenging situation?

You may observe that your thought process is set in the direction of finding solution to your challenges & you feel excited as you get answers to your questions. The next step is to crystallize the thought process and take action in that direction…

Instead, now ask yourself these questions:

1)       Can I be successful in life?

2)       Can I achieve my Goal?

3)       Will I be able to overcome this challenging situation?

By law of averages, it is possible that you get a “No” answer to the above questions 50% of the time. This will make you an average person or a failure depending on the ratio of Yes: No you get.

The trick lies in whether you ask yourself “Can I?” or “How Can I?”

Some questions that you may ask every day in the morning that will make your day are…

1)       What am I happy about in my life now?

2)       What am I excited about in my life now?

3)       What am I proud about in my life now?

4)       What am I grateful about in my life now?

5)       What am I enjoying about in my life now?

6)       Who do I Love? Who loves me?

7)       How can I make a difference to the loved ones in my life today?

And in the night ask yourself:

1)       What have I given today?

2)       What did I learn today?

3)       How can I use today as an investment in my future?

When you face a challenging situation or are highly disappointed drink a glassful of water and ask yourself?

1)       Is the situation really so challenging that I should feel so low/ angry/ disillusioned/ disappointed?

2)       Will my current state of mind make a difference to the situation or; My action to overcome this situation benefit me?

3)       What reaction in the current situation will benefit my loved loves?

4)       How can I use this situation to my advantage?

5)       If you are a believer of “whatever happens is for our Good” ask yourself, what benefit is in store for me in this situation?

You will definitely feel better now. To maintain this excited and positive state of mind, take immediate steps in the direction of your thought process and turn the situation to your advantage…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I agree with the view that happiness comes from within and not without. It is also not the intent to equate Happiness with Success. However, I feel will this is the second stage. First, one has to understand and try to see positivity in all outcomes of our endeavours and try to be happy (may be we can say away from stress and depression – which is a major challenge these days). By asking right questions, we shall be able to come to this stage. Over a period of time, it will become one’s second nature and one shall be able to take a balanced view in all situations and remain in a joyful state… irrespective of the outcomes.

    Reply
    • delhiexpress24

       /  May 18, 2012

      Granted joyful living comes from awareness and it is the ultimate goal of life. If we understand Gita’s teaching, then we can be detached from everydays happenings of life. Also life can be explained in duality. Everyday is not same, yin and yang. Why worry about small stuff it is the bigger picture one needs to be concerned with. You are right, one needs to have balanced view. My philosophy of life is a experience. Why evaluate every moment if we are happy or not. We have no choice but to live it, why not live it positively. That is the joyful and blissful life.

      Reply
  2. delhiexpress24

     /  May 17, 2012

    Interesting post although the topic and argument following slightly confused me. Are we equating happiness with success? Happiness is state of being that has to be installed in each individual completely independent of process that brought it. Success can also be defined by each individual not what others will define it. Happiness conceived in subjective state of mind is happiness in the moment. However happiness is the final goal that encompasses the totality of mind and purpose of human existence.
    Success on the other hand is what we set out to do and achieve it. The yardstick of success is what we call it to be and when achieved, we feel happy. Although, we can not let situation make us happy or unhappy. Happiness comes from within not without. Personally, I believe that happiness is not permanent but if we live every moment of our life mindfully, we can attain a joyful living that is more permanent and content.

    Reply

Love to Know What U Got to Say...

